Superbowl 2012

This year was a little different for the Superbowl.  We got invited to hang out with our close friends The McCarthy’s.  It was crazy because Hayley (the mom) had given birth 3 days before the Superbowl and still wanted us to come over!  They are crazy like that…super easy going!  We decided to bring some dinner and hang out and sorta watch the game.  It was funny because I took this picture and realized how different our life has become now that we have 2 little ones and hang out with friends that have little ones too.  Personally I think it is so sweet…I not only love that our hubby’s are taking care of the little ones, but I love that we get to “do life” with friends like this.  I love that we have known each other since our babies were little and that our youngest kiddos love to play together.  It is in these times I am so thankful for the friends that we have around us.

Enough with the mushy stuff – because we are on weight watchers – I looked up some “skinny” snacks for the Superbowl watching party for us to eat.  I was worried that they wouldn’t be tasty, but they were approved by the boys…so that is really good!  The first was Skinny Baked Jalapeño Poppers.  These were my favorite out of two…and they were super tasty!  I ended up having to cook mine longer so that they would get a little crunchy…but they are SO good and only 1+ WW point per popper!

The second one was the Skinny Baked Mozzarella Sticks.  These were pretty good, but I think that we probably should have cooked them a little longer because they weren’t stringy like Skinny Taste shows on her site.  I think I took the “freeze” part a little too seriously:)  Either way, they were a great alternative and I will probably make them again.  They helped us enjoy our party and stay on our plan!  Yay!  I call that a success!

2 thoughts on “Superbowl 2012

Leave a Reply

