One week in and some pretty good recipe choices…

We made it through our first week of Weight Watchers!  I lost 3 lbs:) My hubby lost a few lbs, but he didn’t write down his starting weight…so we will count officially from this week.  We tried some new recipes this week and some were better than the others, but here are a few of the keepers.

Lunch Ideas:

Cilantro Chicken Salad from Skinny Taste – I give this a 5 star!!  I LOVE chicken salad, but this one is really good!  The cilantro and the spices add a new flavor that makes it really great.  I have always used canned chicken previously, but I boiled frozen chicken with some spices and then used that cooked chicken and it made it taste even better.  I didn’t take a picture, but go check out Skinny Taste…her site is great and REALLY pretty.

Cobb Salad from Skinny Taste.  I made this but didn’t have a few of the items.  I made it with romaine lettuce topped with turkey lunch meat, turkey bacon, avocado, tomatoes, blue cheese, feta cheese and mangos.  I used some blue cheese dressing because we already had it on had and it was very tasty!  It does take a little while to get everything together, but it is good.

For the rest of the days, I ate leftovers, turkey sandwich or chicken salad.

Dinner:

Quick Skillet Steak with Onions and Mushrooms Sandwich from Skinny Taste.  My hubby has a huge love of Philly Cheesesteak’s, so when I found this I was excited to try it out.  It was pretty good, but needs a LOT more seasoning.  It also needs a different kind of bread then what I bought, which was sourdough.  I will try it again, but wasn’t my favorite.

Cauliflower Poppers from Weight Watchers.  I was trying to find something that was similar to french fries or something.  These had great flavoring and after cooking for a little longer they tasted pretty good.  They aren’t by any means french fries, but they were pretty good.

Turkey Enchilada Pie from Weight Watchers. Sounds a little funny, but it is super tasty!  It is it pretty spicy, but hubby said it was definitely worth trying again.

Turkey-Stuffed Cabbage Leaves from Weight Watchers.  I have never tried cabbage before and have really wanted too.  Plus, it was on sale this week:)  They take a little more work to put together, but they were really good!

One thought on “One week in and some pretty good recipe choices…

  1. I love skinny taste too, she is so talented! I’ve made her chicken enchilada soup, yum. I subscribed to your blog, looks like we have a lot in common in our blogs!

Leave a Reply

